LYFE JENNINGS ALBUM COVER ART FOR ‘LYFE CHANGE’ // ALBUM TRACKLISTING….

Lyfe Jennings is coming out with his third studio album, which is titled ‘Lyfe Change’. The album drops on April 29th and comprises of 15 tracks including two lead singles, ‘Cops Up’ and ‘Never Never Land’. Here’s the official album cover art:



The cover displays a close-up side view shot of Jennings’ face and a dawn sun which is interpreted as the kind of “change” he’s looking towards. I likes. I am not sure if I’ll be coping this album though. I purchased his debut album on-line and loved it. His sophomore album The Phoenix was a complete downgrade. But I’ll definitely give it a listen when it freely becomes available. I commend him for incorporating REAL issues into his music such as teenage pregnancies, deadbeat fathers and AIDS. It’s a really nice change from the usual topics of sex, bling and women that plaques today’s R&B music. You can check out the synopsis for some of the songs AND the album tracklisting after the cut.

“It’s Real” and “Wild, Wild, Wild” deal with social issues especially AIDS. “I think that anytime you’re trying to spread any message not just AIDS but mental, physical, and social stability-whatever it is you always hope that you’re gonna be able to see a growth,” Jennings said of the material. “I think that people including myself that are pressing that growth can see the growth.”

“Lyfe Change” is the third studio album from the singer which will be released on April 29. Speaking on the title he selects for the CD Jennings said, “I guess moving away from home and just trying to make sure that I build a great family around my children.”

TRACKLISTING FOR ‘LYFE CHANGE’:
1. Change The Game
2. Keep On Dreaming
3. Warriors
4. Never Never Land
5. Brand New
6. It’s Real
7. Cops Up
8. You Think You Got It Bad
9. Wild, Wild, Wild
10. Midnight Train
11. Hmmm
12. Old School
13. Us (Interlude)
14. Will I Ever
15. Baby I’m A Star

Leave a comment